Skip to content

110556199802810343

January 12, 2005

A few blogs of late worth a visit real live preacher and homefront I warn you real live guy throws out some 4 letter words, but I found his article about the cookie guy to be a great reminder of how God can use us.

It is January, just got past mine and Eli’s (who just turned 9) birthday, and now I have to start planning for Summer Camp! That is so hard to do in January. We will send out staff wanabees their applications by the end of the month, come up with a theme and start work on T-shirt designs.

and I thought I was cheap but…Man operates – on himself

An unemployed Bosnian performed kidney stone surgery on himself because he did not have any money to pay medical bills.

Emir Javoras, 29, from Javor, used a razor blade and needle to remove the stones, news agency Fena reported.

Javoras said: “I woke up in the middle of the night in terrible pain, but I couldn’t ask doctors to do anything about it because I am poor, have no money and no health insurance. I noticed my genitals had swollen and the pain was enormous.

“The stones had passed out of my kidney and had got stuck in my urinary tract. I cut the skin under my testicles and with the help of a sterilized needle I managed to dig out three stones.”

Doctors in the nearby town of Zenica said they were shocked someone had managed to perform such an operation by themselves, and cleaned and restitched the wound for free.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 12, 2005 4:00 pm

    I’ve had kidney stones 3 times, so that story is UNBELIEVBLE! I feel sorry for that poor guy!

    I hope you notice my comment on your blog from yesterday. If you don’t mind, let me know what you decide to study.

    In HIM,
    DU

Leave a Reply

