Skip to content

Treasure hunting

March 17, 2005

Lost for words with all to say
Lord you take my breath away
Still my soul, my soul cries out
For you are holy

And as I look upon your name
Circumstances fade away
Now your glory steals my heart

You are holy
You are holy Lord

Evermore my heart, my heart will say
Above all, I live for your glory
Even if my world falls I will say
Above all, I live for your glory

With all my heart I’ll say
I’m living for your name
With all to give you praise
We’re living for your glory Lord

Evermore my heart, my heart will say
Above all, I live for your glory
Even if my world falls I will say
Above all, I live for your glory
by hillsong

have you ever been Geocaching? I came across it and since I own a GPS, I tried at lunch and found three treasures. In case you are still wondering you get on the website and find coordinates in your area and locate them using a GPS. You then find the hidden container and inside is a log book and treasure.

We all have some joy in finding treasure. If you play hide and seek it is the same. The being found is the fun. Jesus said the kingdom was like a man finding treasure. The Kingdom was so precious, so valuable that you would give up everything to obtain it.

CHURCH is that becoming a dirty word to me…. in searching I have love, cherished and almost given up everything for church. I don’t think it the same as the kingdom. may I live this
With all my heart I’ll say
I’m living for your name
With all to give you praise
We’re living for your glory Lord.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

