Skip to content

Dr. Evil, Dr. No and Dr. Pepper

May 4, 2005


The 3 evil doctors.

Ok so I didn’t have a picture of the evil Dr. ??? who was my dentist growing up. But trust me, he was evil!

My dad was an alcoholic when I was growing up. He has been sober for 10+ years now. He had an allegiance to the Anheuser Bush Family until clever Mr. Miller came along with “Tastes Great – Less Filling” Miller Lite. Little did I know that the evil Dr. Pepper had his eyes on me.

It started off innocent enough. The Dr. was an occasional guest, he was always perky and seldom disappointed. He was and is a snappy dresser.

I should have known that back when he did the 10, 2, 4 thing that something was not right. I don’t really remember the commercials, but I do remember the clocks. 10, 2 and 4 in Dr. Pepper red. The idea was drink some at these hours and you will feel better.

I missed that warning sign. Fastforward to 2005 and the Dr. lives at my house. My children know that Daddy drinks Dr. Pepper. Always. He has his place in the kitchen, extras are kept in the closet. He still makes house calls. He is the official doctor of the Southeaster Conference.

Ok I’ll admit it, I love the Doctor. There I said it. But its wrong and He will never (ouch, well…ok NEVER) touch my lips again.

Good bye Doctor… your evil desires to rule the world are not going to work anymore on this double naught spy.
Posted by Hello

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 4, 2005 3:06 pm

    You are a better man than I am. Although I am killing off brain cells faster, I am still trapped by the Doctor’s evil twin, Diet Dr. Pepper, or as my Dr. Addicted father would say, “The DDP.”

  2. May 4, 2005 4:21 pm

    Fajita,
    If I can’t ride in style, I’ll walk. So the DDP will not do. Keep going, I mean losing.

  3. May 5, 2005 4:09 pm

    You are stronger than me, of course my love affair is with Diet Coke- I have gone caffeine free, so really, I am having colored carbonated water…But I MUST have it!!

  4. May 5, 2005 4:10 pm

    Oh, and do you know Garry Brantly? Or do just like to read his blog. I love to visit Crossbridge when I can!

  5. May 5, 2005 4:20 pm

    djg,
    I know Garry only by visiting there. I mentioned at Easter on a post here about visiting Crossbridge last Easter. I have to admit my mouth seems awful dry!

    But I have kicked out the Dr. and I am sticking to that.

  6. May 9, 2005 5:15 pm

    I’d love to lose weight…but every diet I try wants me to stop drinking Dr. Pepper. I don’t drink coffee, beer, or any other soft drink…and I really only drink DP when I’m stressed…but stress is part of life. I’m thinking of starting a class-action lawsuit charging Dr. Pepper with knowingly addind addictive substances to their products.

Leave a Reply

