Skip to content

What makes God Smile – 40 day update

May 9, 2005

What makes God smile is the day nine title from The Purpose Driven Life.

Down 8 pounds up 1 pound is the 40 days of Fat update. Somehow one came back. But I will loose him again. Still no cola has touched my lips in 9 days! very little sugar except some inbedded in things like bread. But between Mother’s day lunch and Life group “snacks” I am glad it was only one pound that came back.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 9, 2005 8:02 pm

    Nice work. Man, the pounds are peeling off you like they are afraid.

  2. May 9, 2005 9:38 pm

    I was amazed to read your post after finishing chapter 9 of PDL. Then I remembered, oh yeah, it was your ideal…. a very good one by the way!

    Keep it up on the weight loss too!

  3. May 9, 2005 11:26 pm

    I could give up coffee, water, juice, clothes, food, my house…but not my Dr. Pepper. Especially water. Good luck with the Dr. Pepper-free fat peeling.

  4. May 10, 2005 9:27 am

    No really, I want you all to catch me, as for the convention Master Fajita is in charge!! I am voting for the beach though!

  5. February 6, 2006 8:04 am

    Extraordinary blog. Your site was hip and fresh
    and we’ll visit it again! I love surfing the internet
    for blogs.
    Hey son, you need to check out my tn tennessee house cleaning blog!

Leave a Reply

