Skip to content

CAMP!

July 8, 2005

I leave sometime tomorrow for camp. The campers arrive Sunday afternoon. I ask whoever might see this in the next week to pray for us. Specifically if you could pray that we staff be the hands and feet of Jesus. That we advance His kingdom. That Satan be held at bay. And for the campers and staff (many who come looking for a spritual renewal) Help us all to see Jesus this week. For those working on your vocabulary that is a theophany

I am sure I will have neither the time or energy to “visit” with any of you this next week. I will miss you.

Grace & Peace

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 8, 2005 3:04 pm

    May your week be full of theophany and epiphany. Have fun!

  2. July 8, 2005 3:20 pm

    Have a good time! Carry your sun-screen and your bug spray and remember…”You are on a mission from God!”

  3. July 8, 2005 4:52 pm

    Now where on earth did you ever come across the word “theophany,” Tommy? I’m really impressed, and I’m not one to be easily impressed. I’ve obviously not been reading my dictionary like I should lately!

    Hope (and pray, for sure) that you will have a great week at camp. We’re going to miss you, though, friend, and will look forward to your return to us soon.

    Dee

  4. July 11, 2005 10:27 am

    May God work on heart in camp in a special and unique way.

  5. July 13, 2005 1:28 am

    It is hotter than blue blazes in Mississippi this week, in spite of the rainy Dennis passing through. I feel for you brother! Take care and have a super week. I look forward to reading whatever you might share with us in regard to God’s work at SLCC.

  6. July 13, 2005 1:28 am

    hey…I just noticed that my blog is linked in your sidebar! Thanks a million!

  7. February 6, 2006 12:44 pm

    Great blog. I’m always finding blog like yours. It
    got my attention and I will go to the site again!
    Search for my co colorado house cleaning blog, it will leave you speechless.

Leave a Reply

