Skip to content

Wild at Heart and Noodling

August 16, 2005


I am off to the Wild at Heart Boot Camp in Winter Park Colorado! I am not sure what to expect but I am anxious for the best. I will fill everyone in on it when I return.

You need to see this video on Noodling. It is called something different here but here in Mississippi the idiots that do this also have aligators laying in these holes. So go here to enjoy
The video is on the right hand side.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 16, 2005 5:54 pm

    I hope you have a great time at Wild at Heart and are totally inspired upon your return. As I told you the other day, I can’t wait to hear all about it!

    Be careful and be safe!

  2. August 16, 2005 9:48 pm

    Dee,
    thanks. But one thing I am sure of is that this weekend is about not being careful or safe. So here is to adventure and taking a chance!

    But, I know what you mean. Look forward to sharing it with you.

  3. August 17, 2005 9:26 am

    Well, you have a mighty good time and live on the edge, but don’t go sticking your arm in a hole hoping to get it bitten by a catfish!! That was bizarre!

  4. August 21, 2005 7:46 pm

    I’ve done some crazy things in my life, but noodling is not one of them.

  5. August 21, 2005 10:08 pm

    Wow, what a truly inspirational story. You shared with me 2 years ago, over the phone, some of your story, when I was having a hard time. You inspired me to work in my own life, as mother and wife and to make my home a safe and peaceful place. It’s a work in progress, but I can honestly say that I am deeply in love with my husband, my children, my life. Thanks for being part of that foundation. 🙂

  6. August 21, 2005 10:39 pm

    I will never noodle. I am afriad of things that can take off my fingers.

Leave a Reply

