Skip to content

Off to Big Creek

August 26, 2005

>

We are all going to spend the weekend with a dear old friend in the metropolis of Big Creek, Mississippi! Since she wanders around here occasionally, Hi Ang.

We are all looking forward to visiting, sharing what God has been doing in our lives, fishing, riding various off road vehicles and generally relaxing. Big Creek comes alive on the weekends with the new “old” downtown.

There is a barbershop, mill, gas station all situated (yes I said situated) around the steakhouse. If your lucky there is live music outside while you wait. Really not sure what all we will do but I’m looking forward to it.

Just in case you are looking for something cool to do this weekend. Google has some great new items. Google Print is a Beta test right now that allows you to search content of public domain books! Google Video Search..well you get the idea. But best of all for me is the Google Earth. Wow this is neat. Type in a destination and you will be flown there and you can see your own car sitting in the driveway! Hope everyone has a great weekend!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 26, 2005 5:28 pm

    You guys have a great weekend, too, Tommy!

  2. August 26, 2005 10:09 pm

    That Google beta satellite thing is astonishing.

  3. August 27, 2005 9:11 am

    Wow, those pics of Mississippi made me even more homesick than I already am. *sigh* I know, a picture like that may make most people laugh. But I looked at it and suddenly felt the warm Mississippi air, the smell in the air and actually tasted sweet tea for a second there. Last time I was home, we came to your house and my girls gave your family the stomach flu…LOL Enjoy your weekend. We’re freezing out here in Monterey!

  4. August 29, 2005 6:30 am

    Google Earth is so chill!

    Great pictures of Mississippi! Hope you had a great weekend!

    JB

  5. February 6, 2006 11:58 am

    Delightful blog. I devote my spare time just
    looking for great blogs such as yours. I treasure this
    site and will go back!
    Please go over my nv nevada house cleaning blog.

Leave a Reply

