Skip to content

Good News!!!

August 31, 2005

Dee’s son Mark just posted the following on her blog.

Hey Mom,

It is Mark. My family and I have made it to Eunice at Dad’s house. I-59 was impassable yesterday. We made it out through I59 South to I12 to Baton Rouge and then on to Dad’s house.

Tom is fine. He went to check on yall’s house yesterday evening. I am planning to go back in with some supplies and mainly gasoline, as there is NONE to be had. I want to try to get gasoline to people in order to get people out of Picayune, (the women, children, elderly, and special needs…like yourself.

Love

Mark

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 31, 2005 4:25 pm

    Praise the Lord!

  2. August 31, 2005 7:14 pm

    Praise God.

  3. December 16, 2005 11:49 am

    Hi TCS: I came here looking for information on ice fishing equipment and found your post on Good News!!!. Although it’s not quite the information I was looking for, I appreciate the chance to have a read. I’ll definately be checking back in. I’m off to look for more resources for ice fishing equipment. If you have any more great suggestions, please post them here and I’ll come back to check. Thanks again!

  4. December 21, 2005 4:14 am

    Holy smokes!!! I’ve been trying all day to find little know sources of “real” people online with thoughts and ideas about ice fishing tip. I stumbled on to your porst about Good News!!! and although it’s not exactly what I was looking for, it certainly caught my attention. I’m personally building a resource for ice fishing tip and hope you might stop by and check it out when you have a chance…let me know your thoughts. I’ll be sure to send people this way as well. Thanks TCS…Cheers!

Leave a Reply

