Skip to content

some photos

September 5, 2005



These are two photos we took on a street near the beach in Ocean Springs… Many many many houses look OK from the outside but have lots of damage due to water.

Lots of laborers are needed.

I wish I had a photo of the Ocean Springs Church of Christ last night. The pews were all acting as Grocery Store Shelves. It occured to me THIS IS WHAT A CHURCH BUILDING IS SUPPOSED TO LOOK LIKE. What if all our church buildings looked like this on every day of the week. Would we look more like what we are supposed to be, and less like a place a production (stage play, preformance) happens?

May God be glorified by cans of peaches!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 5, 2005 6:43 pm

    This post has been removed by the author.

  2. September 5, 2005 6:44 pm

    “THIS IS WHAT A CHURCH BUILDING IS SUPPOSED TO LOOK LIKE”

    AMEN! 🙂

  3. September 5, 2005 9:15 pm

    Amen Tommy.
    Wish I had time off wotk to come help.

  4. September 5, 2005 11:30 pm

    Tommy,

    I’m so glad to read about what you all are doing to help in this time of need. Mississippi has been on my heart during all this, and I’ll keep checking your blog. Keep us posted!

    God bless your efforts.

    Amy

  5. September 5, 2005 11:48 pm

    Thanks for doing what you are doing!

    Nancy

  6. February 6, 2006 10:17 am

    I peep the web for blogs just like this one.
    Airtight blog. Your site was off the chain and I will
    return!
    I want you to look for my nh new hampshire house cleaning blog.

Leave a Reply

