Skip to content

Things Change

September 7, 2005


This was my view a few weeks ago. Now my mind is filled with images I saw on the coast.

If you are wanting to help… Don’t send clothes. At least that is what all my points of contact tell me. But these things change, it is very fluid and from one day to the next the needs change.

Workers and money are the common thread of needs. Send both!

We have developed a command structure and matrix to try to match needs with ability to help. We have currently 5 PODS (points of Distribution) that we are feeding workers and “stuff” to. They in turn distribute smaller quanities of stuff and workers to surrounding congregations.

I have talked to folks form Oklahoma, Michigan, Tennessee, Texas, Alabama and Virgina. They are all sending folks to help.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 6, 2006 9:49 am

    Astonshing blog. I relished in the site and you
    know I will be going to it again! Surfing the internet
    hepls me to find blogs that arfe just as good.
    Everyday of the month you need to peep my il illinois house cleaning blog.

Leave a Reply

