Skip to content

Bearing Fruit

November 21, 2005

Hoping to go tonight to an advance screening of End of the Spear! It is the movie version of the story told in book “The Gates of Splendor” and the documentary by the same name.

If you are not familiar with the story it is an incredible story of faith and sacrifice and ultimately that God can take what looks like a tragedy and make an incredibly beautiful story out of it.

_____________________________

Dee is answering some questions that I posed to her at her blog. The answers are much better than the questions. They would be better answered over a good meal, but they are still fun to “hear”.

_____________________________

Note to all, a good spyware/ virus software is worth the cost – Free ones are not the same. Don’t ask how I know.

_____________________________

This coming weekend we will be invaded by Ole Miss fans – The teams will battle for the Golden Egg. Both teams are so anemic that they should call off the game due to lack of interest. As usuall I predict the worst team will win… this year that is hard to call.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 21, 2005 1:22 pm

    Just get me to cheer for the team you want to lose. Having me as a fan seems to be the kiss of death this year!

  2. November 21, 2005 11:21 pm

    Thanks for your most kind words, Tommy. Truly. I’ve got all my answers written out now, so just need to get the rest posted. So watch for the “finale!” ha!

    Tell you what – whenever you can get a crew together to come down and help us out here with our roof and all, I’ll fix you a meal and we’ll share a meal that you can add to your list of your top 10 meals of all times, or whatever. A good one, anyway, from the heart. (And I’m a good cook, or at least, “USED” to be! Tom thinks I still am, but he’s sees all of my meals through the eyes of love. I do make great cornbread still, though!)

    The movie sounds great. Hope you’ll tell us about it.

  3. February 6, 2006 8:15 am

    Hype blog. And I admire your site and plan on
    returning to it! When I web surf it always helps me to
    find great blogs.
    It may look like it was hard work, but my ny new york house cleaning blog was simple.

Leave a Reply

