Skip to content

Beyond the Gates

November 23, 2005

We didn’t get everything together in time to go to the advanced screening of the movie. But I look forward to seeing it in January.

If you have not ever heard of this incredible story follow the links on the previous post and learn more about it.

___________

Just spent an hour trying to resolve a computer problem that was nonexistant. I thought that an upgrade of software had caused a problem… duh… it looks different because of the upgrade.

___________

I made a jab at my brother-in-law on another blog yesterday. They are coming today for Thanksgiving, I asked last night what he wanted to do beside eat… his reply, “Sleep and try to forget I am in Mississippi.” {I think I will call him “Sunshine” all weekend}

___________

I just tried out mine and Donna’s creation {} denotes sarcasim. Jump on board, its a blog revolution, like whoever started IMHO and such.

___________

For my variation on the Thanksgiving Theme: What is the one piece of software that you are most thankful for? For me its Sketchup

7 Comments leave one →
  1. November 23, 2005 1:30 pm

    Well, I did not know what “Sketchup” was so I learned something today {who says this blogging is a waste of time?}

    My favorite software is without question Excel. I was a hard convert from Lotus 1-2-3 for DOS, but convert I did. I often have three or four spread sheets open at one time and have used them for everything from Payment calculations to tennis scheduling.

    **did you get spam even with word verification?**

  2. November 23, 2005 2:21 pm

    yes apparently I did get spammed.

    My internet has been down. But back up now.

    BTW I like the use of the {}

  3. November 26, 2005 3:41 pm

    Mine would be Quicken for home, Quickbooks for business. Something about the boring accountant in me!

    We enjoyed our visit in Starkville – just too short. Would have loved to see you, Kim and the boys at church.

    The life of a minister…always have to be back for Sunday!

  4. November 26, 2005 3:42 pm

    Are you getting a little controlling with the comments there, Tommy? 🙂

  5. November 26, 2005 7:20 pm

    I checked out your brother’s blog and the Church of Christ world is certainly smallish.

    My sister goes to Otter Creek in nashvegas too!

    Happy Thanksgiving!

  6. November 29, 2005 11:45 am

    Nancy,
    my brother-in-law goes to Otter Creek and was a commenter on Phil’s blog. I have no relation to Phil, but I have met him.

  7. February 6, 2006 8:48 am

    Incredible blog. I admired your site and I will be
    back once again to view it! I use much of my spare
    time searching for blogs like yours.
    In an efford of finding the right info, check for my fl florida house cleaning blog site.

Leave a Reply

