Skip to content

Just in Case

December 22, 2005

we travel tonight to the navel of the universe! You wouldn’t believe the amount of lint there. Really. Growing up there you just thought it was normal.

In case I don’t get back here, I know there is no internet access as I think the phones are still rotary. ( I guess I could enter/exit the Matrix there).

MERRY CHRISTMAS to all of you who see this. May the incarnation of God be more real to you this weekend than it has ever been before.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. December 22, 2005 2:04 pm

    Merry Christmas to you too!

    {I can’t help but think of Rose-Ann-Roseanna-danna and that little bit of lint in her belly button}

  2. December 22, 2005 4:49 pm

    Have a very safe trip and wonderful Christmas weekend, Tommy. Be careful out there on the road and have a safe trip back home, as well.

    You’ve been a wonderful blogging friend and Christian brother, Tommy. (Okay – maybe “son” would be more fitting, although I’m not TOO far from being your age! ha!)

    Look forward to seeing you sometime after the first of the year. In the meantime, I’ll probably be trying to keep Tom from turning the TV on its side to see the big “Blues” tree bigger, at your suggestion.

  3. December 22, 2005 5:00 pm

    Merry Christmas!

    {Matrix?}

  4. December 23, 2005 11:56 am

    Merry Christmas, friend!

  5. December 25, 2005 9:14 am

    Navels are good. They are proof of birth.

    Merry Christmas!

  6. December 25, 2005 7:59 pm

    Where are earth are ya going??

  7. December 29, 2005 5:43 pm

    Hey, Tommy –

    Hope your week is going well. Or, perhaps just “going.” Well?!

    It’s been busy for me here, and that’s being stuck at home alone, so I can only imagine how busy everyone else is (along with poor Tom, still). It’s even worse for Tom this week because now, in addition to the more than 1/2 of his employees who have vamoosed, he now has many of the rest of them sick, so he’s working even longer hours and doing even more, if that’s possible.

    I sure will be glad when he can get some rest and help. He told me last night he’s going to have to work all day this coming Saturday, now, instead of being able to take off.

    I don’t know . . ..

  8. January 1, 2006 11:44 am

    I read over your blog, and i found it inquisitive, you may find My Blog interesting. My blog is just about my day to day life, as a park ranger. So please Click Here To Read My Blog

Leave a Reply

