Skip to content

Weird, they are all weird

January 3, 2006

Five Weird Habits for Donna

1. I used to write down the date songs were written that we sing in church, just to see if we actually sang anything written in the last 50 years.
2. I have a blog,
3. I read blogs,
4. I comment on blogs.
5. And to clarify. I can tell you the rates of travel (speed in feet per second) that elevators travel. Not technically a habit but you will get over it.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 3, 2006 4:13 pm

    Thank you!

    See it wasn’t that hard.

  2. January 3, 2006 4:54 pm

    So, Tommy – as to #1 here, what did your extensive research in the church songs age reveal? I never tried that, myself, but DO think about that sort of thing rather often, being such a music person.

    What I’ve thought most the past couple of years or so since being at Tammany Oaks is that many times no songs OLDER than maybe a few months old (or some such recent date) are sung, either, and that REALLY bothers me. For several very good reasons (imho), which I don’t have the time to go into right now.

    My view (to be succinct here with no reasons listed) is that we should sing a selection of old AND new. Maybe I’ll blog about that one day because it really does bug me a lot. (See you aren’t the ONLY one with “weird” habits! I don’t like tag at all and my weird habits are too weird for anyone to read, so I won’t go into any more details on that, but I understand you, Tommy, believe me. Do you suppose I could list that as one of MY five weird habits? That would give me 2 right there.)

    Cheers!

    P. S. 88 icons on your desktop?! Good grief! Took me forever to count them all. Had to use fingers and toes and bunches of stuff to get that high.

  3. January 3, 2006 7:21 pm

    Are 2,3 & 4 all that weird? Then my list just got longer!

    I’d like to see that songlist someday. šŸ™‚

  4. January 5, 2006 7:11 am

    I’m glad I have no wierd habits.

Leave a Reply

