Skip to content

End of the Spear opens Today

January 20, 2006

An incredible story. It opens this weekend. It is a story that only God could write.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 20, 2006 4:43 pm

    I would like to see that.

  2. January 20, 2006 10:13 pm

    Have you seen it? We want a review!

  3. Angie Burns permalink
    January 20, 2006 10:43 pm

    For your blog readers, even if you cannot make it to see the movie… there is another option. There is a documentary on this story available through Amazon. It’s called “Beyond the Gates of Splendor” which stems from Elisabeth Elliot’s (wife of one of the murdered missionaries, Jim Elliot) book “Through Gates of Splendor” which tells the beginning of the story. This DVD contains a lot of never-before-seen actual footage from the 50’s as well as interviews with survivors now. I’m telling you… it’s a powerful story! I get choked up just thinking about it. It has been a great testimony to how God works things out for His will in His time… even when we can’t see any reason in some of the things that happen in our lives. Our God is so beautiful!

  4. January 21, 2006 4:38 pm

    I was just reading about this movie somewhere today, and now I can’t remember where. That’s one of the down sides of “old age” – the mind goes . . .

    What was I saying?

    Oh, yeah – I’d like to see that movie and the documentary, too.

    Hope you’re having a good weekend, all!

  5. January 23, 2006 8:54 am

    I read over your blog, and i found it inquisitive, you may find My Blog interesting. So please Click Here To Read My Blog

    http://pennystockinvestment.blogspot.com

  6. January 23, 2006 9:16 pm

    Oh, I thought this might be the story of the Elliots! I look forward to your review.

Leave a Reply

