Skip to content

It official!

January 25, 2006

Well its official. Nancy French is the new Miss America! Is it safe to call her a hottie? She seems to think her eyebrows are her best feature? Go figure?

Just how does someone with the last name French end up being Miss America? Will the Christian Chronicle run a story proclaiming her Church of Christ upbringing? Will “we” claim the victory as one of our own (bloggers) winning out over the rest of the world?

I have so many questions?

So is she Miss Tennessee now also? I thought you couldn’t be married? All that and she can write too. Wow!

She’s come a long way from Catfish Queen! If I had only known all those years ago I would have stalked her at camp… “Please, Please hold my hand and go with me when we look at the jars of pickled babies on Thursday night” (you had to be there).

Will she change the name of her book? Does she have a fanclub? If so can my ID be eyebrows?

What questions do you have for Nancy?

Nancy if you ever happen by here… Never, never rub my face in your beating me out at Dee’s contest! I will have to try to hack into Dee’s computer next weekend and change the results. Your lucky I didn’t exchange your face with Keith’s

Please no comments about being a sore loser. And yes this is a joke. And yes, I think Nancy can handle it.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 26, 2006 1:29 pm

    Dear Believing Thomas,

    “When you’re not with meeeeee, I’m bluuuuuuuuueeeee…”

    I only with that was my body! But, I’m glad someone finally stepped up to start the Nancy French appreciation club. It’s been a long time coming.

    You need to work on getting my family to join… They don’t seem to appreciate me so much. Unless I’m preparing food or something.

    Thanks Believing!

  2. January 26, 2006 1:31 pm

    Keith is a babe — what are you talking about?

    (Although I think he admitted once before that he uses an old picture… like from the Nixon era or something.)

  3. January 26, 2006 1:51 pm

    Those are all questions I sure want the answer to, Tommy. NANCY!

    And, don’t forget, TCS, you DID in fact, win a very prestigious (I thought) award in my contest, which I pointed out to Nancy in a comment I made on my blog to her earlier today. She’s misleading you and everyone else in not giving you the credit you deserve for the outstanding winter Mississippi picture. She threw you off with her initial comment to you about it and failed to mention that you HAD won an award, just as she did!

    In fact – your Mississippi winter scene came very, VERY close (seriously) to winning the top prize. I had it on my desktop for a good long while trying it out because I really liked the view down the road and thought that went along with my blog name “Finding Direction” quite well. But it just had too much “stuff” in it for me for my desktop picture. I couldn’t see my icons very well when I pulled them up.

    I’m sorry. But there’s next year to look forward to and maybe the (I think) upcoming “wind vane” picture contest, right?! You’re around buildings all the time being an architect, so start looking for wind vanes and taking their pictures.

    Tell you what – I’ll even let you come take some pictures of my (THE original, one and only) “Wind Vane Chronicles” wind vane that sits on top of our big screen TV. You can even take it outside and try different poses and shots of it, how about that? (When you take a break from the roofing.)

    Let’s be nice to each other now, boys and girls. Well – young man and young lady. Whatever you two are. Kiddos!

  4. January 26, 2006 3:26 pm

    I’m really sure it was the eyebrows that made the difference!

  5. January 26, 2006 5:12 pm

    What a great song, Nancy. I had forgot the utimate compliment a solo across the hills and hollers. Good stuff.

  6. January 26, 2006 8:31 pm

    I believe that Nancy French is the most beautiful woman in the entire world. I took her picture and blew it up poster size. A matter of fact, I have twenty of them throughout my house. My favorite is in my study, where I have her poster on the wall with a kneeling bench and candles. Each day I buy fresh flowers and put them on the altar. A tear flowed down her eye today. I have called the authorities to find out if it is an apparition.

  7. January 27, 2006 1:34 pm

    You guys are cracking me UP!
    I am thinking of posting my photo on a blog and hope I too can be Miss America.

    I did over pluck my eyebrows as a teen so could I pencil them in?

  8. January 30, 2006 9:33 pm

    Sore loser.

    Just said that because I am the President of The Nancy French Catfish Queen Fan Club.

    And I had my eyebrows threaded.

Leave a Reply

