Skip to content

Foxy

February 15, 2006

I got this from an engineer. Pretty funny for an engineer.

When you are in deep trouble, say nothing, and try to look inconspicuous…

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 15, 2006 2:28 pm

    OH! That’s what foxy means!! No wonder you guys like that word.

  2. February 15, 2006 2:59 pm

    I’ve seen that picture before. I like it. It’s funny and how I feel sometimes in a crowd. I feel like I’m probably totally and completely different in a lot of ways to everyone else I know and who I’m around, but try my best to be inconspicuous and blend in, you know? Ever do that, you two? (You and Donna, I’m talking about here.)

    I sure never fit in very well where I USED to live – 15 years worth – who’s name I’ll not mention (since you know where I’m talking about without my saying). Don’t think I’d fit in very well now, either, although Tom and I were looking at houses there briefly yesterday evening.

    (Some people never learn, hunh? You’d think I’d know better, but it just seems a bit safer up there than here in Slidell these days with all the hurricanes and flooding!)

  3. February 15, 2006 3:14 pm

    I berate myself for being a chameleon. I tend to blend in with whatever group I am with….On the inside I am screaming “get me out of here” but it is probably not evident to all.

    I’m getting more outspoken as I get older!

  4. February 15, 2006 3:18 pm

    Used to do that. But I guess that more and more I just say I’m a Fox.

  5. February 15, 2006 4:24 pm

    That’s good advice right there!

  6. February 15, 2006 4:30 pm

    Nancy is that why you have been so quiet lately?

  7. February 17, 2006 7:37 am

    That’s so funny! When I was in college, the daddy of the little boy I sat with called me a fox – now I know what he meant… all this time, I thought he had been being inappropriate!

  8. February 17, 2006 9:56 pm

    That is hilarious.

Leave a Reply

