Skip to content

not what I planned

February 17, 2006

I had planned a different kind of post for today… maybe later.

I woke to my mother-in-law who is living temporarily with us screaming for help. She fell down our stairs and had obviously broken her ankle. I am no doctor. But trust me it was obvious. So we had firemen and EMT’s at the house for breakfast and I have 3 boys who don’t find my work to interesting. So we are off to UPS some drawings out and then see what the rest of the day holds.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 17, 2006 2:53 pm

    Bless her heart! I hope she does OK. I hate to see “obvious” broken bones.

    Hope your weekend gets better….

  2. February 17, 2006 9:58 pm

    I hope Kim’s mom is okay! That must be so painful. Lots of excitement to start your day.

  3. February 19, 2006 1:12 pm

    How is your m-i-l doing?

  4. February 19, 2006 8:09 pm

    Broken ankles are boogers to recover from…

  5. February 20, 2006 12:24 am

    Tommy!

    How awful. Truly. Oh, man. Can I ever identify with having to be off your feet for an extended time. I’m going on 11 weeks now (as of tomorrow – oops – today) and it’s no fun, believe me.

    Sorry I’m so late getting around to reading what you wrote Friday, but we’ve been gone the past 3 days (hallelujah!) to Panama City to visit Tom’s older brother and wife and just got home late tonight.

    Let us know how your m-i-l is doing, okay?

    Miss you! Dee (& Tom)

    P. S. We’ve been singing praises for your work on our roof! You and the guys. We’re still thrilled to death with what you all did for us. I know we’ve said it before, but thanks, again! THANKS!!

  6. February 20, 2006 12:32 pm

    Wow, good grief. When we came to your house my kids all got the stomach flu, your mother in law comes and she falls down the stairs…am I seeing a pattern here? *grin*
    Love you guys and miss you soooo much. Give Kim a hug for me, please.

Leave a Reply

