Skip to content

Compromise

March 8, 2006

This weekend’s blog encounter will once again happen near the big muddy. It may or may not involve catfish.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 8, 2006 6:23 pm

    I love despair.com! Once when I worked with Stuart, another co-worker named Pete changed his motivators screen savers to demotivators. I can’t remember how Stuart reacted. I just remember Pete and I had a blast.

    Reminds me of the kind of humor of Kids in the Hall or Deep Thoughts by Jack Handey… of which I’ll share a few:

    Instead of having “answers” on a math test, they should just call them “impressions,” and if you got a different “impression,” so what, can’t we all be brothers? 🙂

    If you ever catch on fire, try to avoid looking in a mirror, because I bet that will really throw you into a panic.

    When this girl at the art museum asked me whom I liked better, Monet or Manet, I said, “I like mayonnaise.” She just stared at me, so I said it again, louder. Then she left. I guess she went to try to find some mayonnaise for me.

  2. March 8, 2006 9:04 pm

    You crack me up. I’m beginning to feel a little left out over here. 🙂 Although there will be NO travelling for this girl for quite a while!

  3. March 9, 2006 12:52 am

    Tommy… if you don’t mind… I want to leave a note for AMY! I have written THREE comments to you at various times that you weren’t able to get! (1st time b/c I wasn’t a blogger, 2nd time I was a blogger – but not the right kind, and 3rd time on my blog… but I didn’t know if you went there so I deleted it).

    All that to say… I LOVE READING YOUR BLOG! I’ll try to get set up so I can comment on yours, but until then – It’s been just GREAT to re-connect.

    Love and Prayers to you and John & your household!

    Angie

  4. March 9, 2006 9:58 am

    Hey, what do think I am running here? Just because of my quest to personally meet with every blogger does not mean I am running some sort of reunion show.

  5. March 9, 2006 10:01 am

    Oh black water, keep on rolling, Mississippi moon won’t you keep on shining on……

    Catfish are jumping!

  6. March 9, 2006 11:02 am

    Angie!! I’ve enjoyed reading your comments to Tommy and getting back in touch vicariously.

    I don’t know why you haven’t been able to comment on my blog. Maybe I need a dot com too! (see Mike’s today)

    I enjoyed your blog, too and will be in touch.

    Now, back to you, Tommy.

Leave a Reply

