Skip to content

Sweet fancy Moses, or where are your arms and legs

March 9, 2006

Ok it is hailing and completely dark and the ligt posts are moving. Did mention that I am in an officethat is glass on two sides. I think I will visit the bathroom. – now the storm is past, I went to the lobby to see what was going on and NOBODY is in the entire building. I thought “well maybe they were right about the Rapture” And then I was kind of ticked off that I was left behind! But I guess they all decieded if they were going to die in a tornado it would be at home.

Well a while back we had the Lego church of Christ now we have the Lego Bible it is complete with nudity. See that made some of you look.

I plan to get back to Why/What we belive soon, I have a couple of other points to make. But right now “The Secret Message of Jesus” is swirling in my head. Preview of my review: It builds on much that Dallas Willard has written and N.T. Wright to some extent. Some of the ideas show up in “Waking the Dead” but McLaren is very talented at communicating. I have had many convicting moments as I have read.

Tommorrow I get to meet Miss America-Nancy French. I don’t know if this weekend will have another Ramon moment or not. But Kim and I are going to be away together alone for the longest time in…. forever.

So see you soon Nancy! Maybe we find oposing hills and sing to each other about how blue we are when your not around. (sung at Mid-South youth camp by hormone-hyper youth)

I had to post a few more. This stuff is too good!

No comment needed.

How did Joseph resist?

Exodus 4:25 “Zipporah WHAT are you doing?”

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 9, 2006 1:39 pm

    Father, Son, and Holy GHOST!
    Bwawawahahahahahaaaaaa
    Thank you for my lunch time laugh!

  2. March 9, 2006 8:32 pm

    Gosh, Tommy –

    I’m in SHOCK!!! I just followed your link to “The Brick Testament,” to Genesis, “Cain & Abel” and found Adam “having sex” with a nude Eve!!!!?!!!

    WHAT ON EARTH?????!!!

    Man alive! At least “the Rev” labeled them for content. I’m mortified at what I saw. I sure wasn’t expecting THAT!

    (She says, all tongue-in-cheek)

    Cheers!

  3. March 9, 2006 8:51 pm

    At first I was laughing…

    But the more I look… It’s just all very disturbing!

  4. March 9, 2006 9:26 pm

    Here’s the thing — I can’t be “blue” anymore because I wrote “Red State of Mind!”

    šŸ™‚

    Okay, what time are you getting there?? I’ll be there at noon. Talk to you there. NJ

  5. March 9, 2006 10:26 pm

    Nancy, we will be there later in the afternoon. Work commitments you know.

Leave a Reply

