Skip to content

Said and Done Things

March 20, 2006

Donna’s post on matters of opinon made me think of some great blog titles. Well I think they would be great.

+ Going Forward or Came forward(as in walking the aisle or could be taken as moving forward)

+ Said and Done Things (this is my favorite) you know like when someone comes forward and the preacher says that sister x has “said and done things”. I at least grew up with that.

Sorry my mind works in strange ways. I see that as a good thing of course. Jesus thought up girraffes. I say that is strange thinking.

I will drop the bathroom talk for a while. But I had to share these two pictures. Too Funny.


Next I want to tell you about what a “faithful Christian” is.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 21, 2006 11:21 am

    what is really funny is that we do a “Relay For Life” cancer Society thing & every year there are a bunch of Stormtroopers (in the real costumes like the ones in the pics!) Being a girl, I don’t run into them in the bathroom, but it must look something like this! Thanks for satisfying my curiosity!

  2. March 21, 2006 2:23 pm

    Thanks for getting the “gist” of my post.

    I was going to say yesterday that I miss a couple of days in blogland and your blog goes to the toilet!!

    Next thing I know you will be doing Ace Ventura humor!

    {but I am glad to see the nasty WV is gone again}

  3. March 21, 2006 2:59 pm

    Wow, Maybe I should remove some posts, if I am getting refered to Ace Ventrua. I promise that tommorrows post contains no bathroom humor.

  4. March 21, 2006 3:59 pm

    I just realized that the last sentence became hyperlinked to the photo of the stormtroopers using the urinal. I have no idea how that happened.

    For the record, That does NOT have anything to do with being a “faithful Christian”.

  5. March 21, 2006 5:35 pm

    What about “shame and reproach”? Did y’all say that, too?

  6. March 22, 2006 1:35 am

    Yeah… I just found that comment at PreacherMikes about you pushing me into the baptistry. I didn’t count that one.

    Tommy, you are a hoot!

Leave a Reply

