Skip to content

#1

March 29, 2006

I could be here watching the #1 Bulldogs playing. But I am at work keeping up with live stats on the web. No matter that I can hear the game from outside my office.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 29, 2006 5:49 pm

    You poor thing, Tommy . . ..

    Sometimes life is just a bummer, isn’t it? It really is. Sorry you can’t be at the game. I truly am.

    Also sorry I’ve not been able to get around to comment a lot “lately.” But things here are moving faster than Superman and the speed of light. For instance – and you deserve part of the credit for this – we put our house up for sale yesterday afternoon (with a realtor friend) and had a lady calling agents early this morning to see if she could come see the house.

    They called me at 8:30 a.m. wanting to come by between 9:30 and 10:30, but showed up about 5 minutes after 9 a.m. I was still putting makeup and stuff on, but invited them in. By the time she got back to our bedroom she was telling me over and over, I want your house, I want your house.

    Apparently she already had financing approved, made us an offer for our asking price about an hour later (only wanting a home warranty policy in addition) and we’ve signed off on it. She wants to close by April 28, which is fine with us, or sooner as far as we’re concerned, if we can get all our “stuff” out of here sooner.

    She even wants all the furniture we’ll sell, all the window coverings, decorations, etc. She’s living in a FEMA trailer in Chalmette – lost everything – and her daughter and grandkids live right around the corner here.

    We’re turning vast numbers of inquirers away and people are driving slowly by in droves. I had a couple stop me out by the street when I went out to get in the Pathfinder about 11 a.m.! They’d been trying to get hold of someone all morning to see if they could come look at the house. They are from St. Bernard Parish, lost everything, and have a daughter, too, just two streets over. They were practically begging me to let them come in to see the house but I had to leave.

    Maybe we should have raised the price higher, but what we were asking was already pretty high for the area. But fair. Our realtor thanks we have a superior house compared to everything else he’s been in.

    Thank God with me for His goodness and mercy and graciousness in working all of these things together in our lives right now.

    More later. I need to email you and/or call you to tell you all that has come to pass. It’s absolutely incredible. Truly.

    Praise God. (And may the Bulldogs win their game!)

    Later. Dee

  2. March 29, 2006 6:23 pm

    Do I feel guilty becasue I spent the day outside???? NOPE!

  3. March 30, 2006 11:08 pm

    I rambled about this earlier today, but here it is anyway:

    GO DAWGS!!!! Baseball and State – a winning combo every time.

  4. March 31, 2006 10:24 am

    I saw your earlier ramblings. Sorry I didn’t comment. But this is a really good team. Hopefully they haven’t peaked.

Leave a Reply

