Skip to content

Rejection hurts

April 13, 2006

To watch the video click on the link, I took it off autoplay to please reader(s) who were annoyed.

anybody seen this?

In case you can’t see it here (like Donna) click Here

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 13, 2006 1:55 pm

    How do you ever find time to get any work done looking for and finding all of these really outstanding graphic examples of what you’d like us to know? Just wondering . . .

    I’ve been reading you daily and browsing a lot among your comments and thought I’d written several brilliantly thought out and worded comments to each of your posts, myself, but now this afternoon find that either they were all eaten up by blogger, deleted by yourself with your powerful blogger garage can or else, most likely I must admit, somehow all of those insightful, potent, well crafted comments to your less than subtle, hit us over the head posts, were all done mentally and occurred only in my own head and what’s left of my mind after the oft times grueling events of the past couple of weeks here in sunny, dry (thank the Lord), springtime Slidell in the midst of Katrina Zone.

    I may have to email a couple of links of your lastest graphics/posts here (i.e. the “Flea Circus” and “Rejection Hurts”) to some friends of mine up the road about 20 miles (and you know of where I speak) to think on and ponder as I make my triumphal entry back into their town and consider my new church home.

    These two posts might be useful in helping me decide with whom I shall associate myself and whether they might feel grace to invite me in and accept me for who I am as God’s child who may be in some aspects quite different from who they are or would want me to be.

    Conditioned fleas to jump no higher all the way into perpetuity and rocket propelled seats out of the sanctuary. How fitting those images are in my own current situation in seeking a new fellowship. How fitting indeed.

    As for you and your six “brothers” who came to help us out by giving us a new roof, compliments of your industrious hard work, your praises have been sung highly by me and Tom to a large number of people who have been in and out of and around our house in the past three weeks. Everyone knows of your deeds and good works in coming from the church in Starkville to help us out here and to have done such a fine job.

    We are still very thankful and still want all of you to come back down to visit with us again, only next time for strictly fun and edifying each other.

    Hope you’re having a good day today. Mine is very quiet, which is very good, after many days and nights of activity and little sleep.

    Cheers! Dee

  2. April 13, 2006 5:04 pm

    Oh…now I see!!

    Yeah, I am afraid we make way too many people feel that way…actually they might prefer an ejection button to the way we treat them (sometimes I might not mind one of those being used on me!)

  3. April 13, 2006 6:00 pm

    Yikes! That is too real!

  4. April 14, 2006 12:48 am

    We would be exercising that ejection button overtime these days….if we wanted to. I don’t want to. I can’t speak for everyone else. But I thank God for my new friends who do not dress well, do not smell good, have little ‘church manners’, and still don’t realize they are not supposed to curse and smoke around the preacher. They are precious.

  5. April 14, 2006 9:05 am

    Thanks for the re-direct link! I thought I was going blind (-:

    Not only does this point out obvious obstacles we have to over come, it shows me the power of visuals as a teacher. We have so far to go in this area to catch up, but catch up we must. The old, “A picture is worth a thousand words” has been replaced by, “a short video is worth 100 dull sermons”.

Leave a Reply

