Skip to content

Exodus

June 6, 2006

I love this photo if you click on it to enlarge it you will see that there is a sign not to obstruct this opening. Some one has written on the door a note to please close the door.

There is a line of thought that in Jewish history the story really begins with the Exodus. Genesis is background to understand what is going on to lead up to the Exodus.

God loves to deliver his people to freedom. He hears their cries!

Exodus 3:7-10
7 GOD said, "I've taken a good, long look at the affliction of my people in Egypt. I've heard their cries for deliverance from their slave masters; I know all about their pain. 8 And now I have come down to help them, pry them loose from the grip of Egypt, get them out of that country and bring them to a good land with wide-open spaces, a land lush with milk and honey, the land of the Canaanite, the Hittite, the Amorite, the Perizzite, the Hivite, and the Jebusite. 9 "The Israelite cry for help has come to me, and I've seen for myself how cruelly they're being treated by the Egyptians. 10 It's time for you to go back: I'm sending you to Pharaoh to bring my people, the People of Israel, out of Egypt."

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 6, 2006 5:07 pm

    I think that is my old school building.

    Without the promises to Abraham the Exodus wouldn’t really make sense, would it?

Leave a Reply

