Skip to content

114973799054646531

June 7, 2006

11 Comments leave one →
  1. June 8, 2006 10:15 pm

    Hang in there!

  2. June 9, 2006 3:14 pm

    Did I miss something???

  3. June 9, 2006 3:31 pm

    So – what’s the matter, Tommy? Come on. Do I need to call you?

    Lee – I missed the point, too, back a while over on Donna’s blog and found out the creamed corn is a metaphor for some big mess in your life you don’t want to, or can’t, discuss.

    But it really seems much easier to me, Tommy (and the rest of you guys) to just talk about it and share it and get it out there. With somebody, at least. Even if only one person.

    Just tell us what you need from us and you KNOW, Tommy, we’ll do whatever we can for you. Even if it’s only to sympathize or empathize – or hey – maybe PRAY!?!

    I know what you need. You need to round up your buddies and trek back down here to eat some more good cookin’. Some of Tom’s grilled 1/2 pound cheeseburgers and fries or some more Crawfish Corn Bisque (that’s what you need to do with your creamed corn, Buddy – Perfect solution, right there! And I thought of that myself, too, which is probably my first creative thought for the day!)

    Hang in there!

  4. June 10, 2006 3:23 pm

    Thanks dee for the clarification. We will be praying about your “creamed corn” brother.

  5. June 12, 2006 11:15 pm

    Hey there dear friend! I have missed your blog so much! I’m so glad to be back in my lovely little allergy producing corner of the globe! I am looking forward to seeing you and Kim – planning an excursion to see y’all face to face – probably very close to the time you find this comment!

    See you soon…

    Ang

  6. June 14, 2006 8:17 pm

    Man, I too am finding disappointment that you haven’t blogged. I’ve been praying for you and your corn. However, I really miss your blogs. Everyone of them brings a smile. Keeping you all in fervent prayers,

    Christi

  7. June 14, 2006 8:33 pm

    Is it time to harass you about a new post yet? I mean… I wanna be respectful of corn & all, but you are a vital part of my bloglife, brother! 🙂

    Isn’t it nice to be wanted and loved? You sure are!

    Thankful for you and Kim,
    Love,
    Ang

  8. June 14, 2006 8:58 pm

    You go, Angie! That’s what I’m here for… harassment can be a beautiful thing.

  9. June 16, 2006 3:28 pm

    I think I have this figured out. Tommy ate the creamed corn and is now on a blogging fast.

  10. June 17, 2006 1:30 am

    Corn is best for breakfast — cream corn, mixed with one can of shoe peg white corn.

    Yummmm

  11. June 19, 2006 11:52 am

    I MISS YOU…. and your little blog too!

Leave a Reply

