Skip to content

I give up.

August 29, 2006

I’ve been book-tagged by Amy Bless her heart she doesn’t know any better. (I wonder if she forwards those chain e-mails?) and now by Phil and since I like books (I think that’s why this one is popular amoung bloggers)

1. One book that changed my life: How to avoid blog tags, no What’s So Amazing About Grace and A New Kind of Christian and just for fun Sex in Marriage is Not OK. What’s so … for really breaking my heart. A New… is I believe a book that has changed many lives. And well, you’ll just have to read the other one.

2. One book I have read more than once: Wild at Heart.
I don’t read many books more than once. Numerous Children’s books more than once. Which by the way IF YOU HAVE KIDS AND THEY ARE NOT READ TO DAILY. I THINK YOUR MESSING UP.

3. One book I would want on a desert island: Desert Survival Skills, Tips, Tricks, .Its a real book.
The BibleI know this sounds …well, churchy, but as I thought about it, I would probably tire of any other book.

4. One book that made me laugh: Anything by T.R. Pearson, for laugh out loud, start with A Short History of a Small Place. Its on my top 25 books list.

5. One book that made me cry: well to be honest, I cry everytime the Waltons come on… but the last two I remember crying over were The Story We Find Ourselves In (I think it was in this one) at the baptism scene. Bleachers made me cry… but as my dad would say, now that’s getting personal. And I can remember sitting in bed sobbing over something I read, but can’t remember what it was.

6. One book I wish had been written: Practical Time Travel.

7. One book I wish had never been written: I’ve read some good nominations. Recent book, Prayer of Jabez.

8. One book I am currently reading: too many, The Three Hardest Words is one of about 8.

9. One book I’ve been meaning to read: Generous Orthodoxy, Its on the stack, just can’t get to it.

10. Tag five others : I just can’t do it. I think everyone on the planet has already done it.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. August 30, 2006 12:43 pm

    I guess Phil and I should feel honored. And now that I know you like those chain e-mails I ‘ll put you on my list. 🙂

    I don’t think I’ve read any of those books although have heard of several of them. I’ve got to remember to have John bring home some McLaren for me to read.

  2. August 30, 2006 1:01 pm

    Thomas,

    You are SUCH the man not to tag anyone.

    That’s awesome.

    NJ

  3. August 30, 2006 1:28 pm

    Oh crud… you just reminded me that I got this tag from Bill Williams, and I totally spaced on it!

    GREAT answers. Glad you took the challenge.

    And poo on e-mail forwards without any personal messages attached. It’s like getting a blank card.

  4. August 30, 2006 1:55 pm

    You are soooooooo not going to get a tag from me. (-:

    Great books all!

  5. August 30, 2006 4:31 pm

    The original instructions said you couldn’t pick the Bible…..thus my answers.

    What in the world is that Sex and Marriage not OK book about? Why else do people get married? Surely not for the tax breaks!

  6. August 30, 2006 6:05 pm

    click on the link. its not suposed to be just ok, its meant to be great. Actually a pretty good book. K. gives it to engaged couples. Yeah they look at us weird, but have actually been told thank you later.

  7. August 31, 2006 8:37 pm

    I haven’t read one of those books, T. So – do you think we have nothing in common?

    So – sex in marriage is not ok? Does that mean . . .. Never mind.

    Cheers! Dee

  8. September 5, 2006 9:10 pm

    Please read Generous Orthodoxy… Stark Vegas needs a little of the shaking up it provides.

Leave a Reply

