Skip to content

Oh yeah! Its football time.

August 31, 2006

Tonight the world…well at least ESPN will be watching us as the evil visored man comes to the town he has NEVER won in. I think cowbells bother him. You can click here and see a little of the field from one of the webcams on campus. (well they moved it this morning but its still just outside the stadium.)

I’ll be there in Maroon hoping to see some one hit so hard that their mama hurts. And just on que it was cooler this morning. Its feeling like football time.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 31, 2006 12:32 pm

    That visor!!!!!!!! I wish somebody would

  2. August 31, 2006 1:00 pm

    I think I will go see some High School football tonight. There is a little chill in the air…perfect football weather.

  3. August 31, 2006 1:41 pm

    Man… I wish I could share in the football excitement with you all, but it’s just never been my thing. Try to have compassion for me anyway. I’m still a good person.

  4. August 31, 2006 2:34 pm

    Thanks for the reminder!!! I’ll have to go to the gym so I can see it.

    Go Dawgs!

  5. August 31, 2006 8:43 pm

    At the moment it’s half time and so far Miss. State is looking pretty good, don’t you think? (Although Tom says he picked S. Carolina for the weekly Picayune Item football picks that several of them at the paper do each week on the Thursday Sports page(s).

    So I’m torn. Tom getting his pick right or MSU winning. Actually, he and I are both rooting for MSU.

    Go Bulldogs!

Leave a Reply

