Skip to content

airport people watching

September 4, 2006

Sitting here watching my plane pull into Orlando. We had a surprise birthday party for one of my sisters. my other two sisters and me came in for the party. She was very surprised. A fter the intitial shock which lasted 5 seconds or so, she started crying and sobbed and sobbed. I think with all the stuff with my dad (he’s home now by the way) and her coming home thursday night/Friday morning and then going to stay at Animal Kingdom lodge (a trick to get her out of the house) she was tired and emotional. It was a good party.

Let me assure you that the labor day crowd in an airport is the tripe verson of people watching. Trust me… you don’t want to know what all is in here. Of course maybe its because I’m flying the greyhound of the sky … southwest.

I did get to have some Ben & Jerry’s “oatmeal cookie chunk” icecream… don’t tell Kim… mmmmm. lets hope you don’t hear anything about flight 1702. I really wish that snakes movie had not come out!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 4, 2006 3:28 pm

    Here’s hoping for a smooth flight on 1702. And Orlando! I’m jealous. Glad you got to celebrate with your sister(s).

    I didn’t realize you have three sisters. Bet it was interesting growing up with that dynamic!

  2. September 4, 2006 4:27 pm

    I travel very comfortably….I may be one of those weirdo’s in airports…

    Hope your flight is safe and smooth. Glad your dad is home.

  3. September 5, 2006 10:47 am

    I adore people watching… It’s such fun to me. AND I’m a huge supporter of SWA. I fly Southwest whenever possible – as long as there are no snakes.

    Glad you were able to be there for the celebration. I’m sure it wouldn’t have been the same without you…

    Oh, and I’m telling Kim about the ice cream!

  4. September 5, 2006 1:05 pm

    The Greyhound of the sky! I love it. Safe travel!

  5. September 6, 2006 10:58 am

    So, what’s this “greyhound of the sky?” You talking about the bus or the racing dogs? Bus, I presume. But hey – it gets you there and back, right? (Well, I guess right. Haven’t heard of any Southwest crashes or snakes commandeering the plane or anything.)–>

Leave a Reply

