Skip to content

cacaca…cat….fight!

September 7, 2006

Yes thanks everyone, today was much, much better. Our group was great tonight and then on top of that it looks like a cat fight might be brewing between Nancy and “that girl”. Tickets available right here! (see comments on last post)

amoung other things we talked tonight about running towards the ideas that God puts on our hearts.

So what’s an idea that has been on your heart that you have not pursued and why?

13 Comments leave one →
  1. September 8, 2006 9:14 am

    I have more than one.

    I would like to start a food ministry for our community…hot foods not supplies.

    I would like to get with our youth and plan a trip to the coast. I would like to have an active Disaster Recovery team.

    I guess I haven’t pursued either because I am 1. lazy 2. scared 3. busy 4. disconnected 5. any and all combinations of the 4 above.

  2. September 8, 2006 1:09 pm

    And I echo what Donna said.

    Plus, anxiously awaiting the cat fight. Ladies, don’t let us down. All in Christian love of course.

    Thanks again TCS for your encouragement. We’re doing well.

  3. September 8, 2006 4:37 pm

    The Catfish Queen is obviously running scared… 🙂

  4. September 8, 2006 4:55 pm

    To my dearest That Girl,

    I do have the goods on you, but will rise above the little jabs and cut right to the jugular.

    I may have rolled down a hill in a swimsuit that didn’t fit properly and land in a pile of excrement… but at least I take ownerships of my (many) mishaps by using my REAL name.

    (If you really ARE “that girl.”)

    Nancy

  5. September 8, 2006 4:58 pm

    raaarrr! Hisss!

  6. September 8, 2006 6:32 pm

    My dearest Nancy

    I think TCS knows how you are. Anybody who would beat a little boy out of Camper of the Year is just heartless. Then to run “up north” to hide!

    Warmest Regards

    Oh yeah… I’m THAT girl!

  7. September 8, 2006 11:03 pm

    Lawdy… The cat fight is a hard act to follow. (Please, girls… don’t let me interrupt you!)

    But in response to TCS…

    I have had several ideas concerning recycling. I’ve asked a few people where I can take cans and cardboard and no one knows because it’s not something people are concerned with… and if they were, we just live too far out so there are no convenient options.

    So… I’ve been meaning to call and get more info. I feel led to do this, not only b/c it would be a great way to care for the earth but also b/c it would be a great way to connect with people in the community.

    I suppose I fear starting things and not finishing them… (as well as all the reasons Donna listed above).

    Hmph.

  8. September 9, 2006 9:31 am

    First, let me set the record straight, Miss “That Girl.” TCS was no “little boy.” He is like… I don’t know… TWICE as old as I am (ahem) and was already one of the cool guys at camp. I was an awkward little sprout, vying for the attention of the cool older crowd. Did he pay me any? Nope. So, Miss “That Girl,” I think you should direct your considerable frustration toward one Mr. TCS.

    Secondly, I shan’t even type some of your more… intimate and public problems with… Well, I’m above it. Let the record show that Nancy French (REAL NAME) is rising above it all.

    As usual.

    NJ

  9. September 9, 2006 1:54 pm

    Oh come on NJ, tell us more!

  10. September 9, 2006 3:03 pm

    Amy, I’d hate shock the whole blogosphere. “That Girl’s” church has been through enough.

  11. September 9, 2006 11:42 pm

    Uncle! Uncle! I give. I shouldn’t start what I can’t finish!!!

  12. September 10, 2006 12:04 am

    Whew! Staying clear and low!

  13. September 14, 2006 8:37 am

    I won!

Leave a Reply

