Skip to content

Super Freak

September 28, 2006

I am feeling a bit freaked out!

too much to do and not enough time to do it. I am behind on several projects and have got to get a couple of them out the door. We are going to visit Angie this weekend (woo hoo) and going to an informational meeting with one of the two adoption agencies this weekend as well.

Several projects around the house I need to get done and I am in the process of securing a new office building and will have major renovations to do on that. I could go on and on….

I am going to try to get back to daily or almost daily postings next week. They will probably be late night postings.

Do you ever put yourself in impossible situations where you could have avoided the mad rush but you seem to do this over and over? Well I do. Its either a sprint or nothing. Yeah that tortoise and the hare story never did it for me. I thought the rabbit was cool, he could lay around all day and still catch that slowpoke.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. September 28, 2006 5:10 pm

    I am with you on the cool rabbit!!

    I’m full speed ahead or not….

  2. Anonymous permalink
    September 29, 2006 5:33 pm

    The rabbit was cool indeed! Always ahead. 🙂
    Greetings from Montreal, Canada…my name is Wren.
    I have a discussion forum here…
    http://z6.invisionfree.com/denominations
    Forum rules are straightforward and brief.
    Please know that you are very welcome to register and participate anytime.

  3. September 30, 2006 10:14 am

    “If everything is under control, you’re not going fast enough.”
    – Mario Andretti

    I have this quote posted on my bulletin board!

  4. September 30, 2006 4:29 pm

    Hey, Tommy –

    Just have a second myself, but wanted to drop by from out here in sunny, cool New Mexico. I have a forum, too, you can sign up with really easy! It’s called . . ..

    Well, just come around and read about MY life if you think your’s is screwed up! Really. You’re not going to believe.

    Later. We’re fixin’ to be on the road again for 3 more days headed home in a rented car after my week in a hospital in Colorado!

    Told you it’s a long story.

    Love you guys! Dee

    P. S. Slow down, dearest friend. Otherwise . . .

  5. October 1, 2006 12:41 am

    Many times over the past year David Kilbern would glance my way and say, “John, you’re getting that look again.” Deer in the headlights.. I would have to run away and hide somewhere. One day I ran to Sonic and before my food could arrive I fell asleep. Things are calmer now… in most ways. Anyway, it’s hard to rest. Isn’t that sad to say!

    By the way, my link is outdated on your blog list … just a little reminder! lol

    johndobbs.wordpress.com

  6. October 2, 2006 11:01 am

    Well… I’m glad that in the mad rush you made time for visiting in Big Creek! It was great to see you, though we were all a bit loopy Saturday afternoon!!!

  7. October 2, 2006 3:44 pm

    Beaner, I love that quote!

    Tommy, hope you’re not freakin out. Sounds like you all had a blast at Angie’s.

    See you this weekend!

  8. October 2, 2006 6:46 pm

    You can all hate me but… sometimes it’s really nice to have all your ducks in a row and not have to stress out over what has to be done… I’m just sayin’

Leave a Reply

