Skip to content

bla bla bla

October 4, 2006

today I received Nancy French’s new book “A Red State of Mind” I have read the intro and first chapter and promise soon I will write a review (I promise Nancy). So far… FUNNY. and a bit scary as I have West Tennessee flashbacks. I plan on giving them as Christmas Presents.

Short week as we are heading to Nashville for the Zoe Worship conference, where as it so happens we will hear Nancy’s sister sing. Her dad told me to be sure and lead some singing when I met him.

Interesting fact. We own a Nissan Quest which is made in Mississippi (an amazing fact) ours needed new tires. The tires that came on it are only made by one manufacturer on the face of the planet specifically for Nissan. They are not cheap.

Anyone need a coin operated washer or dryer? I am the proud owner of a vintage laundrymat which is actually in a historic district. I am planning to renovate it into offices for my firm. I think I may add “Drop off Service Available” to my business cards.

I promised an adoption update. We have been praying about this an plan on choosing an agency before the weekend. I have several lessons that this has already taught me, I will share those soon.

I also have some thoughts on Communion I want to share but… its late and I’ve got to read some more on Nancy’s book so that when we drive through Columbia on Friday I can wave in good conscience.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 5, 2006 12:40 am

    Looking forward to finally meeting in person.

  2. October 5, 2006 7:00 am

    Hope to see you at Zoe. I believe I’ll pass on the washer and dryer though.

  3. October 8, 2006 10:07 am

    Tommy,

    I am sure the Zoe conferance was a blessing. It is exciting to read about your adoption plans!

  4. October 8, 2006 10:16 pm

    You should at least honk when you drive through Columbia!

    Thanks for promoting the book! And for buying it. You rock.

    Hey, I wish I had those washer/dryers. Seriously how cool is that??

    NJ

Leave a Reply

