Skip to content

random

October 14, 2006

I would say Auburn bounced back!

In other observations from this day. I learned while knocking walls out of my building that it really hurts when you step on a nail and it goes almost through your foot. Intrestingly enough it doesn’t hurt very much when you pull it back out.

And for my post season baseball predicitons… Detroit will be hard for anybody to beat.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 15, 2006 1:08 pm

    I stuck a nail in my foot when I was a teenager. I remember it was very sore for a long, long, time. Better go get a tetnus shot!

  2. October 15, 2006 3:25 pm

    Yes! Do get a tetanus shot, even if it hasn’t been “that long” since you last had one. I knew a lady here in Picayune who hurt her foot and came down with tetanus and nearly died and she was a young woman at the time. She was sick for a long time.

    P. S. Don’t go to the mountains, either. You see . . . well, shucks. Never mind.

  3. October 15, 2006 8:53 pm

    after working on the coast I am up to date on my tetanus and hepatitus (sp?) thanks to the Mississippi State Health Department.

  4. October 15, 2006 10:32 pm

    Just to be sure you should get another one…..they feel so good!

  5. October 16, 2006 10:24 am

    Ouch!Dito on the tetanus advise. Think you are right about Detroit

  6. October 16, 2006 1:41 pm

    Okay I could hardly read that without gagging. Hope you’re better.

    I’m pulling for the Cards even though I’m really a Braves fan.

  7. October 16, 2006 9:58 pm

    Ouch, I stepped on a nail climbing through a lumber pile at my grandparents when I was a little kid. I looked down and there it was with the pointy end sticking out of the top of my foot. I fainted at that point and don’t remember much after that except it being SORE!!!!!!!!!!!
    Yeah, Auburn bounced back.
    Can anyone help my beloved Roll Tide! Not EVEN in the top 25.

Leave a Reply

