Skip to content

Facing the Giants

October 27, 2006

facing-the-giants.jpg
We went last night to see Facing the Giants. The acting at first was so bad that it was distracting. But by the middle of the movie either it got better or I got over it. I am not sure that it would play as well to audiences in other parts of the country. It is a boldly “Christian” movie. It is all about faith in Jesus and the true story of a academy in Georgia that had a revival both spiritually and in their football program.

The theater we were in was packed and this included at least 3 high school football teams. The audience applauded at least 3 times during the movie. Once led by one of the football teams who started a rhythmic clap that increased in speed until everyone joined in.

I am of course a complete sap. At the end when people were clapping I was trying not to tear up. When I hear someone boldly claim their being overwhelmed by God it gets me.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 27, 2006 2:38 pm

    Yes, I do want to see this one soon! So glad you enjoyed it!!!

  2. October 27, 2006 4:29 pm

    Talked to Kim earlier today & she mentioned you guys saw that. I think I’m gonna start my silent retreat day 1/2 day early & make time to see that before I decompress. Thanks for the recommendation!

Leave a Reply

