Skip to content

Ty and the gang

November 19, 2006

tonight I got to see Extreme Makeover: Home Edition . Everytime I find this show to be inspirational and a walking out of the love of God for others. I know its TV and I am sure somebody is getting rich, but people are being helped that need it. And people are learning what it feels like to help others with extreme service and extravagant love.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. November 20, 2006 6:42 am

    I love/hate this show. It always makes me cry…I don’t like to cry watching TV….but it always makes me feel good too.

  2. November 20, 2006 2:45 pm

    This is definately a feel good show- and it works to touch our heartstrings.

    Now if they would just come to my house… 🙂

  3. November 20, 2006 11:30 pm

    They did a show in a neighboring town last year & it was cool to see it all pull together. They really involve the local community, which is really cool because those relationships can remain once the show is gone.

  4. November 21, 2006 10:41 am

    Yep – I cry everytime too. The one with the family of the little boy who died of a brain tumor really hit me. I know a 6-yr. old who just had one removed successfully last year, so it really touched a nerve there. But the love that the designers seem to pour into their work for these families is also evident.

  5. November 21, 2006 1:31 pm

    EHM is quality TV. I don’t cry every time…ok, most of the time.

  6. November 21, 2006 3:59 pm

    You know what?

    I’d rather people got rich producing shows like this than in a lot of other ways.

  7. November 22, 2006 10:26 am

    i agree – the kingdom of god is on abc weekly. i think the church could learn a whole lot from the way they do this.

    thanks for visiting my blog – can’t wait to read more!

Leave a Reply

