Skip to content

Happy New Year – Goodbye 2006

January 1, 2007

Well… I don’t have a favorite post from last year but I will narrow it down to a series.

I had a professor that used to say that good art came through much perperation. That rarely was it without struggle. And So I will choose the most difficult series to write. It may not be the best but it was difficult. I had almost stopped blogging due to people reading and taking things in ways not intended. I was accused of things that were not true and some that were true (I just couldn’t figure out how they were “bad” things). You know, Like, “you seem to be REALLY big on Jesus…” OK, guilty.

Anyway, I pick the Believe me/ Don’t Believe me series due to the effort to write it. Looking back the one that easy and flowed from “the muse” was Evergreen.

Anyway, Goodbye 2006…..I’ll still write your name for a while. Hello 2007!

HEAR IT HERE FIRST!!!! THIS IS THE JAMES BOND YEAR…007.

Ok, I need to go to sleep. I hope we all have a blessed year…unless Jesus comes first! Wouldn’t that be sweet.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 2, 2007 10:13 am

    Hey, T –

    I liked that series a lot and also liked Evergreen a lot, so I’ll go along with your choices. You saw what I listed as a few of the best of my last 2 years blogging – the “popcorn” duet and the “world’s most hated profession” duet. Those were just fun ones, though.

  2. johndobbs permalink
    January 2, 2007 10:50 am

    Tommy … thanks for being my friend! Enjoy your blog!

Leave a Reply

