Skip to content

Mutemath

January 31, 2007

mutemath on Jimmy Kimmel!

Warning!!! if you old at heart this stuff is loud and wild and full of “freakouts”.

Last night Kim and Angie and I went to hear Mutemath. Some other big name band…The Fray were there as well. Mutemath is a great show. Believe it our not I have used one of their songs with communion.

The video below is the song they ended the show with. OUT OF CONTROL! It was fun…I am sure I was the oldest person there.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 31, 2007 7:31 pm

    The Jimmy Kimmel clip… Moment of silence, please… That was the night the red keytar died. Horrific!

    Gen Next will probably always see us as the creepy old folks that crash their concerts. And crash we will!

    I had a blast w/y’all and have relived snippets of our fun night several times in my mind today. You and Kim will always be cool to me!

  2. Daren permalink
    January 31, 2007 9:47 pm

    Very cool that you got to see the Fray, they’re very good.

  3. January 31, 2007 10:03 pm

    How fun! You’re just the concert guy this month, huh! Was this one at State? I went to sooooo many concerts at Humphrey Coliseum.

    Let’s see…Rick Springfield, The Go Go’s, Bon Jovi, Pat Benetar, Michael W. Smith (maybe Amy Grant too?), I’m sure there were more but I can’t think back that far!

  4. January 31, 2007 11:50 pm

    Yeah, Amy it was at the Hump. My concert history there includes The Pointer Sisters, Tina Turner and Chicago 17! Dang, I’m old!

    Hey Daren! We didn’t stay for all of the Fray… We only *really* knew Over My Head and How to Save a Life… so we bailed kinda early. My arthritis was settin’ in and it felt like rain.

    🙂

  5. February 1, 2007 12:45 pm

    When “The X” left B’ham, I lost all contact with new music. I’ll just stay in my classic rock time warp…

Leave a Reply

