Skip to content

undefeated

April 2, 2007

atlanta-braves-logo.jpg

Ok, I am NOT an Atlanta Braves fan, but have enjoyed a few games in Atlanta.

I am coaching Caleb’s team this year and they are the Braves.  Tonight was their first game and they won 16-13.  I thought we had blown a good lead.  It’s coach pitch, the guy that was pitching (one of the Dads) got all nervous in the bottom of the last inning.  They had just tied us.  He choked, I asked him twice if he was Ok.  Finally with 2 outs, two on and only one pitch left, I pulled him.  I pitched, told the batter, “you HAVE to hit this pitch….a double.

Goes to prove, parents and kids baseball don’t always mix.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 3, 2007 5:26 am

    I hate to see a pitcher on my team blow up! Poor Dad… I guess it was just a lot of pressure.

  2. April 3, 2007 7:26 am

    Chop chop!

  3. April 4, 2007 9:55 am

    Glad your team pulled it out and won. Must have been exciting, you have to admit!

  4. April 4, 2007 3:14 pm

    You gave the guy the hook eh?

    And you managed the young talent to come through at crunch time.

    Bobby Cox ain’t got nothing on you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

