Skip to content

Our Anniversary

May 16, 2007

wedding.jpg

Here is a picture of us at the wedding.  Crazy Uncle Vito…..

Ok, that’s not us but, 15 years ago today I didn’t have a clue what I was doing.  But as has too often been the case in my life I got lucky.

Kim said, “I do” and we pledged before a chapel full of family and people that just love cake, and God most importantly that we would become one.   Fifteen years seems hard to believe.  Some of those years have been better than others.  Too often I have been beyond stupid.

But after 15 years, I can’t imagine anyone else that I would rather spend time with.  No one else understands me, gets me, and challenges me both intellectually and spiritually  like Kim.

She cares for those that others neglect and cares for me more than I deserve.

One of my sisters secretly placed dolls of Beauty and the Beast on my grooms cake before the wedding.  She left us a note, “Both a little scared, neither one prepared, Beauty and the Beast”.  Luckily I feel way more prepared for the next 15 years than I was for the first 15.  But the truest part was that we were and still are Beauty and the Beast.

So Kim, I love you today more that I did 15 years ago.  I would do it all over again.  I Still Do.

(And please…can we not watch that video this year…the kids asked me to say that)

12 Comments leave one →
  1. May 16, 2007 3:34 pm

    Happy Anniversary you guys! You make a great team.

  2. May 16, 2007 5:38 pm

    Happy Anniversary!

  3. paul permalink
    May 16, 2007 7:01 pm

    Congratulations! May the Lord give you a lifetime of love and happiness together.

  4. May 16, 2007 7:20 pm

    I am guessing Kim just loved that post!
    Happy anniversary to ya’ll!

  5. May 16, 2007 7:42 pm

    Angi and I had our 15th just a couple of Christmases ago. It just gets better and better, doesn’t it?

  6. May 16, 2007 7:55 pm

    Happy Anniversary, y’all!

    Tom and I have been married 16 years, and have known each other now for 28 years and it just keeps getting better and better, Tommy! So take heart, you and Kim. Hold fast to each other in good times and bad. That’s the only advice I have to give.

    Much love to you both.

    Dee

  7. May 16, 2007 8:28 pm

    Sweet! Just like you two. Have a great celebration!

  8. May 17, 2007 7:02 am

    That is great. Congrats.

  9. May 17, 2007 7:19 am

    Happy Anniversary! Boy, this just seems like a tale as old as time……or a song as old as rhyme. Hope you enjoyed your day!

  10. May 17, 2007 1:35 pm

    Congrats to both of you! May you have many many more. Barb and I celebrated our 43 rd. in Feb. Now we are being told we look alike…that will come for you as well.

  11. Eddie permalink
    May 17, 2007 11:33 pm

    I remember it as if it were not long ago. You guys deserve all the happiness that God has in store for you! Hope it was a good one. We love you.

  12. May 18, 2007 8:19 am

    Congrats on the anniversary!

    You stated “Too often I have been beyond stupid.” I am with you on that, thank God I have a strong wife. I think stupidity in marriage is a typical trait for us men.

Leave a Reply

