Skip to content

Beach week

June 4, 2007

umbrella-twins-at-the-beach.jpg

Greetings from Rosemary Beach. Its vacation time for us. The weather has been great. The surfs a bit rough but that hasn’t stopped us. We are already water logged with the beach and the great pool. I will have to take some pictures.

There is a really neat fountain in front of where we are staying that apparently turns all kids in to jumping, laughing bodies of energy and turns all adults into smiling folks.

Today is a do nothing day for us. I’m sure we will make it down to the beach for a while and I am sure we will eat something but mostly a relaxing day.

So since we are on vacation. Tell me where is your favorite vacation spot? Come on…don’t be shy.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. June 4, 2007 1:14 pm

    Dwight & I went to Treasure Island, Florida one year. It was great!!! We had an awesome, beach-front property & I spent hours just walking up & down the shore collecting shells & looking for the elusive sand dollar. I’d go back there anytime.

    Hope you’re having a great vacation. (My kids have school for 2 more days!!! UGH!)

  2. June 4, 2007 1:34 pm

    I love the Gulf Coast for resting and relaxing…
    I love to go on cruises for resting and having fun….
    Then there are tennis vacations….

  3. June 4, 2007 1:39 pm

    I am thinking THAT could easily become my favorite vacation spot!

    I love beaches, especially the white sandy ones. But I also treasure our times in the mountains of N. Georgia with friends and family catching critters in the river creeks.

  4. June 4, 2007 3:37 pm

    I WOULD say the mountains of New Mexico and southern Colorado, but . . .

    Oh well . . .

    How about out in my new house we’re building. I’d be happy just to have some good summer time out there.

    Hope y’all are having fun. That’s a gorgeous stretch of Florida beach where you are. We drive through there every time we go over to Panama City to visit Tom’s brother and his wife. Love it over there. I’d take that spot.

    Dee

  5. June 4, 2007 4:43 pm

    The Disney Magic cruise ship. Hands down the most stress-free vacation ever (unless you do something stupid like break your foot while shopping on Grand Cayman….).

  6. June 4, 2007 8:33 pm

    I like Rosemary Beach, too!

    I like just about anywhere on the Gulf Coast!

  7. June 5, 2007 1:46 pm

    Man, I’m jealous. We’ve been to the beach for the past few years but aren’t going to be able to go this year. We like Okaloosa Island but Rosemary Beach looks really nice as well.

    Hope you have a great time with your family.

Leave a Reply

