Skip to content

The world in techicolor

July 1, 2007

“There is a place where life is simple, people are perfect and everything is black and white…”

You can figure where I am going with this.  I have been working on a lesson/series of lessons based on the movie Pleasantville.

I’m not sure where or when I will use them, but it has helped me to think through and express some things.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. johndobbs permalink
    July 1, 2007 8:09 pm

    Pleasantville is a great movie … and has some great ideas for lessons…good for you. I’d like to see what you come up with when you’re through. I haven’t seen it in a while….but I remember thinking it was great.

  2. July 2, 2007 9:15 am

    I loved this movie – now I’m gonna have to see it again!!!! Besides a great story, it has some of my favorite actors in it too!!! Can’t wait to hear the Spiritual applications – I can probably tell what some of them are already & I think it’ll be great!

  3. July 2, 2007 9:50 am

    Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

