Skip to content

Whole and Holy 2

July 20, 2007

Thanks for the comments on the last post.  Sorry if some of you thought I had suddenly improved my vocabulary and spelling, only to find out it was not from me.   Ransomed Heart Ministries is releasing a teaching series called The Utter Relief of Holiness.  You can purchase it HERE if your interested.

John ended the letter with this paragraph:

This month we release one of the best and most important teaching series we’ve ever done here. It’s
called The Utter Relief of Holiness, and I think it will really help you to understand the process by
which God makes us whole and holy through his love. And then, knowing that, we can cooperate
with what he is up to in our lives. For he is always up to our transformation. And for that I am very
thankful. Utterly relieved.

Long before he laid down earth’s foundations, God had us in mind, had settled on us as the focus of his love, to be made whole and holy by his love. (Ephesians 1: 3-4, The Message)

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 21, 2007 9:00 am

    :I have to admit that I thought it was you writing about yourself through nearly the entire post. I also have to admit that I was greatly relieved (you know me!) that you had made the wise decision to delete the long, brilliant response to the person causing injury to “you.” I think that was the wise thing to do, anyway, for a whole lot of reasons, which your post went into.

    This is another good one and I’m glad you have these resources, Tommy!

    Dee

Leave a Reply

