Skip to content

Dogs, Lions and Boys

August 23, 2007

mrmom.jpg

Well today Kim is off with her Mother as she has some surgery. So I get to be Mr. Mom. It only took me till 11 to get school done…well the part that requires me. Eli does a lot on his own. Ok, Titus is still in PJ’s. We’ll remedy that before lunch. Maybe.

I did learn that the kids find it hilarious to watch our dogs eat ice cubes that I put in their water. I told them that was not really amazing since they have been known to eat their vomit, the cat’s vomit, people’s vomit not to mention their own poop. I did manage to work a bible verse in there.

Today we learned about Musliums and maps. So we drove a muslem on the map we drew to Wal-mart. when he needed to stop and pray we knew which way was east! We also talked about animals breeding… I surpressed the urge to giggle at the word sperm and didn’t even comment on the lion’s who were….(ahem) breeding.

Not sure what the rest of the day holds. But we have 10+ coupons for a free taco from Taco Bell (given by the Library for reading books) they say one per person per visit. So I guess we will be going through the drive thru again and again. I would gripe about there not being a way to do that without getting on the highway again but I designed it so…..

Well I’m off to referee the StarWars Monopoly Game Caleb and Titus are playing. It’s a lesson on Greed and Capitalism.

^^^^^^^^^

update:  if you haven’t seen this listing on e-bay its worth your time to read.   ht:letters from the journey.  she also has a blog that has exploded with hits in the last few days.  it is HERE

9 Comments leave one →
  1. August 23, 2007 11:58 am

    Sounds like you’ve got your hands full, Tommy! Welcome to the world of moms.

    Hope Kim’s mom does well, speaking of moms.

    Hang in there, Buddy!

    Oh . . . and next time design the fast food place with a drive through turn around around the front before you get to the street. I use those all the time. McDonald’s often has one and they are handy where turn ins are hard to do from the street depending on where the place is located.

    Cheers! & Blessings to you all today! Dee

  2. August 23, 2007 12:05 pm

    Can I come to school today? That sounds like fun! Hey, we’re both Ravenclaws, cool.

  3. August 23, 2007 1:15 pm

    Dogs and ice cubes- cool- kids just have a way of directing us to simple pleasures.

  4. August 23, 2007 4:56 pm

    THAT is funny stuff! I REALLY never wanted to be responsible for someone else but six kids?

  5. August 23, 2007 6:44 pm

    I LOVE that movie….220, 230…whatever it takes.

    I have visions of you teaching your boys about breeding….it may keep me up at night…

  6. August 24, 2007 12:02 pm

    Mr Mom, no way for me, this is the hardest work one can do.

    http://www.matthewsblog.waynesborochurchofchrist.org

  7. August 27, 2007 11:52 am

    Sounds good. My wife was refereeing all weekend, don’t think I approached it with your attitude though.

  8. August 31, 2007 6:12 am

    My preaching minister used a clip from “Mr. Mom” in a sermon once – the one at the butcher counter of the grocery store.

    I’ve often floundered in the role when Angi’s been out of town teaching or at a conference.

    I remember seeing the poster that you’ve reproduced in theaters when the movie was new, and wondering: “What’s Terri Garr doing in the men’s restroom?”

  9. September 6, 2007 3:03 pm

    Missing you, Tommy!

    Dee

Leave a Reply

