Skip to content

Everything Must Change

September 10, 2007

I’m still alive.

I received a bound manuscript of Everything Must Change by Brian McLaren today. Its bound in the sense of it has a big (too big for some reason) plastic comb around the 8 1/2 x 11 inch pages. Its complete with printer’s marks and the page cut lines. I have not started reading it but I did notice that you can go to http://www.deepshift.org to learn more about putting this into practice in your life and faith community. So Thanks Thomas Nelson! Oh you can also visit http://www.everythingmustchange.com

The book is in 8 parts with 34 chapter. I guess you could say the book is (as I understand it) about what the life and teachings of Jesus have to say about the most critical problems in our world today.

Maybe as I read it I will leave some notes here and that will bet me back to writing somewhat regularly.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. September 10, 2007 8:37 pm

    Have fun!

  2. September 10, 2007 9:42 pm

    I decided it was not worth $250.00 plus hotel to hear him speak……oh well.

    Let me know if you love the book.

  3. September 11, 2007 10:07 am

    Have fun.
    Sounds like a fun book.

  4. September 11, 2007 10:08 am

    Thanks for the post, Tommy. I hope you are doing well.

    Much love, Dee

  5. September 11, 2007 10:41 am

    Always look forward to your thoughts. Welcome back!

  6. September 11, 2007 5:56 pm

    I have heard really good things about him. Generous Orthodoxy is in my current “gotta read” pile.

  7. September 11, 2007 6:26 pm

    You comin to Zoe? Something tells me you might really get into it this year.

  8. September 12, 2007 7:47 am

    Any body planning a blogger meetup at Zoe this year?

Leave a Reply

