Skip to content

Rammer what?

November 10, 2007

surprise.jpg

Surprise!

dogs-bama.gif

100 yard – Pick 6!

riding-high.jpg

The Dogs are riding High.

its-ok-big-fella.jpg

This one’s for Donna.  I call it “It’s OK, Big Fella”

I know the rest of the world probably doesn’t care but State Beat Bama for the second year in a row (first time in who knows when).  The score was 17-12.  The dogs had Emory Bellard back as an honorary captain…He’s the inventor of the wishbone.  And one of his teams beat Bama 6-3 when Bama was #1 in the country and Sly Croom was an assistant coach at Bama.  It appeared that we opened up with the wishbone and promptly put the ball on the ground.  That ended up in Bama getting an easy field goal.

We stunk offensively except for eating up a lot of clock and getting Saban really ticked as we seemed to run the ball between the 20’s with ease.

Not the most exciting Bulldog victory ever but it was the loudest I’ve heard the stadium in a long, long time.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. November 10, 2007 9:11 pm

    OUCH! that hurts tom! this makes 2 two in a rows; 2 weeks in a row with a loss in the SEC, and 2 years in a row to MSU.

    ouch …

  2. November 11, 2007 8:39 am

    You are too sweet to post a picture just for me. It was not the most exciting game…..Your defense played great….Our offense well you know. The worst part is I wasted my last beautiful day at the beach watching that game…..But yesterday the best team (at least on this given Saturday) won….congratulations.

  3. November 11, 2007 11:40 am

    Tom and I watched the game and it was a great win! I wondered if you were there cowbelling. It seemed noisy on camera, for sure.

    That run after the interception was amazing. Really turned the game around.

    Congrats, State! (Sorry, Donna)

    Dee

    P. S. Two of our kids went to State at the same time, too, so we’re big fans.

  4. November 11, 2007 3:05 pm

    WooHoo!!! Go Dawgs!

  5. November 11, 2007 5:07 pm

    tom,

    thanks for dropping by and commenting on that ‘heavy’ book … a pound and 6 oz’s. there seems 2 be a lot of 2’s around my life lately.

  6. November 11, 2007 5:09 pm

    *** typo alert ***

    that should read: “one pound 8 oz’s.”

    this makes me think of the line my daughter asked me. she said, “how would you know if there was a typo in the dictionary?” i was stumped.

  7. November 11, 2007 5:11 pm

    *** typo alert ***

    that should read: “one pound and 8 oz’s.”

    this makes me think of the line my daughter asked me. she said, “how would you know if there was a typo in the dictionary?” i was stumped.

  8. November 11, 2007 10:01 pm

    There is aways next year!

  9. Eddie permalink
    November 12, 2007 4:53 pm

    How ’bout them dogs! It was fun to watch (even tape-delayed). Thanks for the post.

  10. November 12, 2007 8:20 pm

    Coach of the Year! I’m proud of Sly!

  11. November 13, 2007 9:34 am

    Yeah, We are the state champions of Alabama…beat, UAB, Auburn and Bama all in the same year. Sly’s a good guy too, that is what makes it sweet.

  12. Tom permalink
    November 13, 2007 9:38 am

    Sorry I missed you at the game. I will be at the Ole Miss game. Send me an email and I’ll tell you where we are seating. Go State!

  13. November 15, 2007 2:48 pm

    This is great, but cannot see how the Vols lost to this team.

    http://www.matthewsblog.waynesborochurchofchrist.org

  14. November 17, 2007 9:57 am

    Matthew…I too am a Vol fan, but bama is a good team, State played Tennessee close, and with one break could have beaten them.

  15. September 19, 2011 12:51 am

    I agree with your Rammer what? Believing Thomas, fantastic post.

Leave a Reply

