Skip to content

you ask the question

January 22, 2008

I’ve been thinking about what I want for my spiritual life.  In the sense, what do I want it to look like.  What am I willing to do to get there.  Not sure what to say at this point.  I have so many thoughts and so little time.

But that’s another post.  I thought I would try something.  You can ask a question.  Any question.  Nothing is off limits.  And I will choose some…assuming anyone asks….and answer them.  Not that I have answers to why the sky is red at sunset.  Ok, I do have an answer to that, but anyway, ask away?   What would you like to know about me or about some subject?

I realize this might fail miserably.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. January 22, 2008 3:48 pm

    If you could go back in time & visit with yourself at age 18, what would you tell that 18-yr.-old about his future, or what piece of advice would you give him?

  2. January 22, 2008 4:08 pm

    good one Beaner….
    Well?? Inquiring minds want to know…

  3. January 22, 2008 4:23 pm

    Okay…Jenni is playing this game too which made me think of one. If you had to live in another country which one would you chose and why?

  4. January 22, 2008 4:26 pm

    Boxers or briefs?

  5. January 22, 2008 4:56 pm

    good ones so far. I will answer them in a series of posts.

  6. January 22, 2008 10:17 pm

    What do you think is the hardest thing about being a Christian?

  7. January 23, 2008 10:11 am

    I expect a whole post on mine.

  8. January 23, 2008 12:13 pm

    oh, without a doubt Amy.

  9. January 23, 2008 3:44 pm

    How about answering those five questions you asked me a couple of years ago?! Or did you, and I forgot? (There are two questions right there!)

    I was looking at old blog posts a couple of days ago and found my answer to the fifth question (what would you do with your time if money, health, work, etc, weren’t issues – something like that) and was surprised at how good and positive my answer was. In fact, I copied it to take to my psychologist next time I go about my current (chronic, it seems now) depression, which is so bad because I want to be that woman again that wrote that post! I want very badly to be well and happy and an inspiration to others.

    Please pray for me in this, Tommy.

    Much love,

    Dee

    P. S. Looking forward to your answers to all of the questions.

  10. January 23, 2008 4:26 pm

    Dee, I’ll definitely pray and have for you. I think I did answer those questions. I know I did one of them. I hope your feeling well again soon! Eat some of that Bisque you make…that stuff can’t hurt!

Leave a Reply

