Skip to content

you ask the question 3

January 24, 2008

colosseo-rome.jpg

colosseo at night

rome-street.jpg

Roman via

Donna wanted to know what country other than the USA I would want to live in. My immediate answer to that is Italy. I loved the different parts of Italy when I visited there and I love the people too. The government situation there is not so great.

scotland.jpg

Scotland

scotland-bluebells.jpg

Bluebells in Scotland

Kim and I joke that we should move to Great Britain so that our kids will develop those lovely accents and speak like Charlie and Lola. I would of course have an internal debate where I would feel a need to be true to my roots and live in Scotland. BTW, tomorrow is Robert Burns day. I posted about Auld Lang Syne here.

So, where do you want to live?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 24, 2008 1:31 pm

    Scotland, but along the North Sea. just beautiful up there between Aberdeen and Edinburgh.

  2. January 24, 2008 2:22 pm

    Australia. I wouldn’t have to learn a new language and the population is much less than the U.S. Plus it would be summer right now!!

  3. January 24, 2008 3:37 pm

    I can’t imagine living anywhere other than Tennessee. It took us so long to get back here, and I am so thankful to be home.

    Having said that, I would love a vacation house someplace warm and tropical I could visit each year in January & February!

  4. January 24, 2008 3:40 pm

    Germany maybe, but mostly Australia. I could communicate in both places and that helps.

  5. January 24, 2008 4:00 pm

    I’m just catching up on your posts – can you elaborate on the Wedding Story? That picture/story reminds me of “Uncle Rico” in ‘Napoleon Dynamite’ – I hope you haven’t been thinking about what might have been if you didn’t break your hand!!!

    I would want to live somewhere warm ALL the time, like a tropical island of some sort. But there can’t be any poisonous snakes or spiders or anything! (One good thing about living in Illinois – nothing poisonous to worry about!)

  6. January 24, 2008 4:04 pm

    well Jeanna, I can hit you with a steak from 40 yards!

    The wedding was my niece’s who is the same age as me…the other groomsmen were all college buddies of the groom. We all pretended to have lost the wedding ring…long production of finding it in the middle of the ceremony. Seemed funny at the time.

  7. January 24, 2008 4:38 pm

    Yikes, we have something in common – I think I’d like to live in Italy!

  8. January 24, 2008 4:41 pm

    There are several countries I would have liked to have visited at one time or another, but now I’m really happy just to be here. Here in life and here in south Mississippi.

    I mean, even when I tried going to New Mexico and Colorado on vacation, I ended up in ICU in Colorado for four days! I think I learned my lesson then. That was more than enough to last the rest of MY life.

    Much love,

    Dee

Leave a Reply

