Skip to content

you ask the question 4

January 25, 2008

Boxers or briefs? Amy wants to know.

There is an unbelievable amount of information out there on this subject. The Boxer group has been throwing out the health benifits of boxers for some time now. Doctors recommend boxers for men with low sperm count. The brief crowd argues about support. That boxers offer no support or ‘protection’.

During the 1992 Presidential campaign Bill Clinton was asked this question…didn’t seem relevant at the time.

There was even a episode of Seinfield where Jerry wore boxers and George wore briefs. Cramer of course was in the brief crowd until his low sperm count pushed him to boxers…he couldn’t stand the way boxers bunched up so we ended up with nothing between us and Cramer but “a thin layer of gaberdine”.

Jerry: Well, it looks like you’ve adjusted to the boxers.
Kramer: Well, I wouldn’t go as far as that.
Jerry: You went back to the Jockeys?
Kramer: Wrong again.
Jerry: (realizing that Kramer is not wearing underwear) Oh, no.
Elaine: What? What?
Jerry: Don’t you see what’s goin’ on here? No boxers, no Jockeys…
(Elaine backs away from Kramer, disgusted)
Jerry: The only thing between him and us is a thin layer of gabardine…Kramer, say it isn’t so.
Kramer: Oh, it be so.
(Jerry turns his head in disgust)
Kramer: I’m out there, Jerry, and I’m lovin’ every minute of it

Believe it or not you can buy a game…you guessed it Boxers or briefs.

boxers-or-briefs.jpg

I guess you really didn’t ask for a why, just an answer.

Well sorry no pictures this time…I think briefs are like a cheap hotel (if you know what I mean)…so its Boxers. Unless I’m playing softball and then its sliding pants.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 25, 2008 12:22 pm

    why do I feel a little dirty right now..???

  2. January 25, 2008 1:18 pm

    I gotta hand it to ya. You actually wrote a whole post on the subject. A thoughtful one at that.

    And I must say I am glad you answered the question at the end b/c I was wondering where this Kramer analogy was headed.

  3. January 25, 2008 3:46 pm

    Dwight & I quote that last line fron Kramer ALL THE TIME (in various situations & for various reasons!) In fact, Seinfeld is just so darn quotable in almost every situation!

  4. January 27, 2008 4:23 pm

    Boxers or briefs?

    My answer is, “Yes. Definitely.”

  5. February 6, 2008 1:50 pm

    well, i’m getting in this thread a little late, but i’d have to say its boxer-briefs for me.

Leave a Reply

