Skip to content

The Shack

February 11, 2008

shack2.gif

This weekend I read the book The Shack. There are not words to describe this book. I was blown away by it.

I don’t want to give away the story but it is about pain and redemption and who God is. I cried and cried and laughed and was changed. I think any book you read changes you, but this one is profound in the way it weaves theology with story. It is a beautiful, beautiful story. It might just change your relationship with God. You will want to share it.

You can go to The Shack Book and learn more and purchase or you can get it at Amazon or Barnes and Noble. I promise you will not regret it.

shack.gif

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 11, 2008 4:44 pm

    I have seen a lot of buzz about this book on the Ransomed Heart forums. I want to get a copy ASAP. Sounds really impacting.

  2. February 11, 2008 8:57 pm

    I look forward to reading this book, too.

  3. February 12, 2008 11:41 am

    You convinced me!

  4. February 12, 2008 2:20 pm

    Thanks for the recommendation, I’m looking for somethign different to do for Sunday a.m.

  5. February 13, 2008 8:34 am

    I also want to thank you for recommending this great work. I have added to my list and can’t wait to read it as well as the books you are currently reading by McLaren “Everything Must Change.”

  6. February 13, 2008 10:02 am

    Preacherman, I actually read that McLaren book a while back. I just haven’t had time to update that part of the blog so I finally took it off the other day. I got ‘lucky’ and got an advance copy of that book. I really didn’t think it was very good and it was work to get through it. To me it seemed to rehash the previous book and spent most of the book explaining a diagram. But some people seem to think its great…so what do I know.

  7. February 25, 2008 8:31 pm

    I just got it today. I hope it is as good as it sounds!

  8. Renee permalink
    March 7, 2008 11:07 am

    WOW! Just finished the book. Read it on your recommendation. I have a new perspective about God and his love for us! Thanks, Tommy!

Leave a Reply

