Skip to content

drumroll please.

March 24, 2008

And the winner is….. Jeanna (the artist formerly known as beaner).   Despite Jeff coming out of the comment closet here and Darin’s valiant effort to stretch one comment into 12, the staff here prayed over those little slips of paper in the box that we would draw the name of who needed this book the most and so there you have it.

Jeanna, I think you have my email, send me your address and I’ll send you the book, if you don’t have my address, just leave a comment and I will get back with you.

Thanks for playing everybody!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 24, 2008 4:14 pm

    YAY!!! Thank you SO much! I sent you an e-mail on your Google account.

    I really love fantasy books – I’ve read Stephen Donaldson’s Thomas Covenant series as well as Robert Jordan’s Wheel of Time stuff (well….most of the books!) I have the Chronicles of Narnia & Lord of the Rings, but haven’t gotten far in either series.

    Anyway – I’ll give you an update after I read it. I’m currently in the middle of ‘Into the Wild’ – I think you’d really like that one!

  2. March 24, 2008 4:24 pm

    Thanks!!! (My first comment either didn’t make it through, or you’ll wind up with 2 comments from me!) I e-mailed you on your Google acct.

    Just thought I’d let you know that I LOVE fantasy books! I’ve read:

    Harry Potter series
    Thomas Covenant Unbeliever series (Stephen Donaldson)
    Wheel of Time series – most of ’em (Robert Jordan)
    Wicked
    And I LOVE Star Wars, Lord of the Rings & Chronicles of Narnia

    I think I’m really gonna like this book – thanks again!!!!

  3. March 24, 2008 5:29 pm

    Yeah!
    Congratulations!!!

  4. March 26, 2008 11:39 am

    Congrats and yes it wasn’t me. I didn’t need it.

    I made the purchase today so that I would have my very own.

Leave a Reply

