Skip to content

Wild at Heart Advanced

May 12, 2008

Weekend before last I was in Colorado for “Wild at Heart Advanced” which is a ‘retreat’ of sorts put on by Ransomed Heart Ministries.

We arrived to lots and lots of snow. The picture above is after it cleared and we had two days of above freezing temperature.

It was a group of 450 amazing men. I met many for the first time and some of us remembered each other from “boot camps” in the past. I met Jeff and Ray who are directors at Village of Hope in Orange County. They use the message to reach out to men who are homeless and are doing an amazing work!

I also met fellow blogger and all around great guy (even if he was made fun of for his frequent use of “yall” Brian Mashburn.

The weekend was an invitation to lean into a life of walking with God.  There is so much to say and tell, but without a lot of context it wouldn’t make much sense.  I recommend reading Elderedge’s newest book Walking with God.  I think it is the easiest to read and most practical book he has written.

Maybe more later…but probably not.  I just can’t find time to blog.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. May 12, 2008 8:28 pm

    Beautiful scenery. I am sure it was a time to recharge. I think we all need to find ways to do that from time to time.

  2. May 13, 2008 7:56 am

    nice pic. Pretty place.

    It sounds like these have been really good for you.

  3. May 13, 2008 11:02 am

    I’m glad you got to enjoy my home state! As deeply as Eldridge’s books have touched my life and the lives of my sons, I can only imagine what a truly “mountaintop” experience you had! Blessings to you!

  4. May 13, 2008 2:53 pm

    Tommy –

    That picture is absolutely beautiful. Wow!

    I’m really glad you got to go and got so much out of it. Sounds like great spiritual times.

    Cheers & Blessings to you all today!

    Dee

  5. May 13, 2008 8:42 pm

    Sounds good. I have a friend with the audiobook on his iPod and he talks about it all the time. Glad you went. Lean into it, man. Lean into it!

  6. May 14, 2008 6:57 am

    That sounds like an awesome weekend, Tommy. I’m thankful you had this experience.

    I would like to hear more about this leaning into a life of walking with God if you find some time one of these days to write about it. Or, maybe I’ll look for the book.

  7. J D permalink
    May 15, 2008 9:39 pm

    Thanks for sharing Tommy. I bet it was awesome. You have time to blog. 🙂

  8. May 16, 2008 8:17 am

    It sounds like you had a blessed time.
    You are always in my thoughts and prayers brother.
    I know there is nothing that renews great than the beauty of God’s creations.
    The heavens do declaire the glory of God!
    I hope you have a blessed week and weekend.

Leave a Reply

